Just how expensive is the world’s most expensive bottle of wine?

I have often wondered just how much you can pay for a bottle of wine.  Not that I’m going to be the person to do it, winning the lottery aside.  Yesterday, I came across this posting on The Vineyard Trail which just happened to answer my exact question.

Without stealing too much of their thunder, the answer is: $195,000.  Holy cow!  You are talking house kind of money.

Anyway, the bottle comes with very special experiences such as a first class trip to France to meet the winemaker, a tour of the Chateau, and a gourmet dinner.

Hey, if you can afford it, why not?  Like I’ve said before in my postings, “It’s all about the experience.”  And that’s some kind of experience…

Leave a Reply

